I couldn't help but feel appalled @ "Rock My Network" by Theodora Stites. Is our generation really so caught up in the digital world that we spend the majority of our time being nosy, instead of actually looking up interesting information on the internet? Social networking it just something I don't care about. I can only be logged onto these social networking sites for about ten minutes without getting bored out of my mind.

Sabatino
3/3/2011 02:18:54 am

Loved this: "Now that I think about it I think twitter connected me to my writing and my class more than blogging has. On twitter I can document a simgle thought I had, then go back and dwell on it. From that one thought I can write a story, a poem, anything. Yeah, twitter has done good things for my writing, and the fact that I don't even have to be on a computer to write is cool."
This stands out to me not because you're giving props to Twitter, but because I could see your reflective process actually happening as you were writing -- I saw the shift within the text from you saying blogging wa more helpful to saying that Twitter was more helpful to your writing. Thanks for not editing out the confliciting views because that shows your reader how you are using writing to make sense of things -- which is what your blogging in this class should be about.

Reply



Leave a Reply.