1. who are the characters in your twitterive
2. what connection/disconnection do you/characters feel about the place
3. when does this story take place
4. where does this story take place?
5. why does/did this story take place. how will it unravel
6. how did this story take place?

1. The main character in my Twitterive is, unfortunately, me. I don't like getting personal on the internet, but i think my project will be stronger if it's real, because it is. Other characters include Amanda, one of my oldest friends, and Sarah, someone I was best friends with, but now we're sortv enemies. I really want her absent from the project, but I don't think it's possible.

2. There's a strong connection b/w the characters, the place, and myself. The Lake Spot, where my project is based, is a palce we used to go all the time in our adolescence. It was a hang out spot, and personal retreat for myself. Not only that, but it's a very spiritual place. I used to go there to think, or draw. Even though i don't go there much anymore, it's still somewhere i'll think about and miss, just like my old friends.

3. The story takes place about 3 years ago, when I was never home and always out doing things with friends. It's present time, so it's a modern story.

4. The story takes place @ the Lake Spot. It's a little niche in the woods that line Mirror Lake in Browns Mills. Browns Mills is the main town about 15 minutes from where I live, which is Presidential Lakes. It's a little spot off the lake, like ones where people dock canoes or boats. There are roots cascading down the hill, so it's a perfect spot for a couple people to sit. Every genre, mode, writing, etc included takes place @ the Lake Spot, whether journal entry, drawing, poem, picture, memory.

5. This story takes places as a metaphor for my old friends. It represents a life that i don't have anymore. Everyone gets nostalgic, and I feel connected in that way to the Lake Spot.

6. How did this story take place? Not sure how to respond to that. The story took place bc right now in my life i don't have many friends anymore, and i miss my old ones. I don't trust people easily, and i get emotionally attached to them when i do. Especially "best friends". And everyone can relate to missing someone/something. The story took place as a coping mechanism I suppose...



Leave a Reply.